The Balefire Novellas Collection

All of the Balefire novellas in one collection. Featuring stories from the Fate Weaver series and the Mag and Clara Balefire Mysteries.



A Daring Game

Felicity Dare’s romantic heart can only be satisfied by a knight in shining armor. Too bad those don’t exist in the everyday world.

Or do they?

Fall in love along with Felicity in this short story set in the world of Lexi Balefire, Fate Weaver

One Spell of a Night

All Lexi Balefire wants is a chance to enjoy Halloween her way, but the grand plan goes up in flames when the ghost of a witch threatens to haunt Lexi over some unfinished business.

Tansy Blankenship died a horrible death, had her soul ripped in half and the pieces stored in Lexi’s workshop. Her lover is waiting for her in the place where witches go when they die, but Tansy can’t get to the Summerlands without help.

Join Lexi and Tansy on the adventure to send Tansy home before the clock strikes midnight and traps her here forever.

One Spell of A Night is a short story that takes place directly following No Chance in Spell, but can be read as a standalone story.

Shot to Spell

To Lexi Balefire, matchmaking witch, Valentine’s Day is just like any other day only with a side of added pressure to make perfect matches. All she wants to do is get through it without thinking about her ex, and have the day over with as quickly as possible.

Neither of those things will be happening when she is forced to relive February the 14th until she gets it right.

Shot to Spell is a short story that takes place in the timeline of the Fate Weaver series but can be read as a standalone story.

When Spell Freezes Over

When you find a half-dead Christmas elf on your lawn first thing in the morning, the day is sure to go downhill from there.
Sisters Mag and Clara Balefire need to find a way to revive the elf, but first they have to figure out who stole his magical mojo.

Welcome to the sleepy town of Harmony, a hotbed of hidden magic, intrigue, and small town mystery.

Vacation from Murder

All Mag and Clara Balefire want is a chance to enjoy a three-day weekend without having to hide their magic. Camping on a secluded beach seems to be the perfect solution until their campsite is invaded by a family with two young boys.

Quicker than you can say broomstick, the boys steal the Balefire’s hearts and then the unthinkable happens. The family disappears in the night and the witches are certain they’ve fallen victim to foul play.

Join Mag and Clara’s adventure to figure out what happened to the Young family before it is too late.

Vacation from Murder is a short story that takes place directly following Murder Above the Waterline, but can be read as a standalone story.

Wicked Gift of the Witch

Hagatha Crow likes nothing more than causing trouble. When she takes on the magic of a Christmas wish made by a grief-stricken woman, Hagatha learns a lesson she won’t soon forget. This is a standalone story from the Mag and Clara Balefire mysteries world. It is not, however a mystery. It is merely a witchy Christmas story that we hope you’ll enjoy.